My childhood experiences in football.

I could remember my first team when I was a child, I was a very talented player who never thought of having a team or moving forward with his talent.

I enjoyed playing with boys below my age or talent so I can drivel and lough at them. Whenever am playing football with my age mates I don’t enjoy it because I can’t drivel them like those below me.

playing with the boys below my age or talent, am i improving or moving backwards ?.

I asked my self. The answer was the negative, so i decided to find a team, I joined a team called “Bawku Blackstars“, but it was just called a “team”, because we don’t play matches, we don’t even train every day.

So i had to change another team called “Bawku young stars”

Bawku young stars

I met an inspiring coach, a coach who devotes his time to help talented players like me.

Mr. Ahmed abdalla, may God richly bless You.
I had achieved a lot from him, I played so many matches, met different people and have been to different places. He is the reason we have some players in Ghana Hearts of Oak, and a player(Manaf Guman) in the Ghana Black Stars team B.

Manaf Gunah in the black stars gym.
I later joined a team called “wonderful stars”, there i started be known by many, I was a midfilder, I later played a tournament to be sent to America and I was selected, the date was set, my papers were made and everything was ready. The day before the day I was to leave for America I fell sick, all my legs were disturbing me, a sickness that has no cure unless i stop playing football. That was a dream i never achieved. The sickness only comes when am having a game to play, when ever am training i don’t feel any pain. Apart from that sickness, when ever am in a game i am always not my self, I am always feeling shy and frustrated in the field. So now I don’t play football to become a footballer, but only to keep feet.

Published by nuhunjb

Am a young man of 28years, born in Ghana from a small town called Bawku.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started